Vision Zero Committee

The Commission approved Resolution 4B-20-1006 Establishing Vision Zero Committee on October 26, 2020. It consists of 7 members and is co-chaired by Commissioner Evan Yeats and Commissioner Alison Brooks. The Resolution establishing the Committee defines the Committee’s mandate to include (1) considering and recommending strategies for increasing community safety in accordance with Vision Zero goals within the Commission area; (2) analyzing and providing feedback on relevant proposed plans and projects, as well as legislation and agency decisions that impact community safety in line with these goals; (3) working with neighborhood groups representing vulnerable road users to receive feedback on Commission efforts toward Vision Zero goals.

The Commission is now seeking applicants for Vision Zero Committee membership. You must be a resident or businessowner within the Commission’s boundaries to be a member. If you are interested in serving as a member of the Committee, please email a statement of interest, including any relevant experience, by February 15, 2021. Please send any statements of interest directly to the Co-Chairs of the Committee, Commissioner Evan Yeats (4B01), at and Commissioner Alison Brooks (4B08), at

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: