Government of the District of Columbia Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4B

Alison Brooks, Chair, 4B08 Zurick T. Smith, Vice Chair, 4B03 Evan Yeats, Treasurer, 4B04 Erin Palmer, Secretary, 4B02



T. Michelle Colson, 4B01 Kevin Gilligan, 4B05 Tiffani Nichole Johnson, 4B06 Michael Cohen, 4B07 Derrick Thompson, 4B09 Jinin Berry, 4B10

Regular Public Meeting Agenda

Monday, June 24, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

Virtual Meeting Details:

For video participation via Zoom on a computer or mobile device, click this link: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86020046493?pwd=QLnf6bQdG6Ftzrd3vY6r9wX0XYakSG.1</u>. For voice-only participation on a telephone, dial (301) 715-8592. Meeting ID: 860 2004 6493. Passcode: 780988.

1. Call to Order & Roll Call

2. Administrative Items:

- A. Instructions for Participation in Virtual Meeting
- B. Consideration and Approval of June 2024 Regular Public Meeting Agenda
- C. Approval of May 2024 Regular Public Meeting Minutes
- D. Treasurer's Report

3. Commissioner Updates

4. Community Concerns

*Please use the "Raise Hand" button via Zoom or *9 via telephone to speak during community concerns. The Commission will provide additional details regarding how to present community concerns via the virtual meeting at the start of the meeting. This is the time for questions or statements from members of the public about issues on the agenda or other areas of concern. Please limit your statement or question to one minute. You may also contact members of the Commission meetings.*

5. Reports:

- A. Mayor's Office on Community Relations and Services (3 minutes)
- **B.** Barbara Rogers, Office of Ward 4 Councilmember Janeese Lewis George (3 minutes)

- C. Frazier O'Leary, Ward 4 State Board of Education (3 minutes)
- D. Housing Justice Committee (2 minutes)
- E. Vision Zero Committee (2 minutes)
- F. Youth Advisory Committee (2 minutes)
- G. Community Safety & Support Committee (2 minutes)
- **6. Presentation:** Japer Bowles, Director, Mayor's Office of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Questioning Affairs, Mission and Work of the Office (10-minute presentation; 10-minute discussion)
- **7. Presentation:** Clover Barnes, Senior Deputy Director, HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis, STD and TB Administration (HAHSTA), District Department of Health, Mission of the Administration and Available Resources (10-minute presentation; 10-minute discussion)
- 8. Presentation: Sayra Molina, Transportation Specialist, Corridor Safety Projects Team, Traffic Engineering & Safety Division, District Department of Transportation, South Dakota Avenue Corridor Safety Project from Riggs Road, NE, to Bladensburg Road, NE

Christopher Berg, Bicycle/Pedestrian Program Specialist, Active Transportation Branch, Planning and Sustainability Division, District Department of Transportation, Riggs Road, NE, Protected Bike Lanes (NOI 24-150 PSD) (10-minute presentation; 10-minute discussion)

9. Consent Calendar:

- **Resolution 4B-24-0601:** Authorizing Commission Community Support and Outreach Expenditures (Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Smith, Commissioner Yeats, and Commissioner Palmer)
- Resolution 4B-24-0602: Supporting Application for Special Exceptions at 6629 Piney Branch Road, NW, for Rear Addition (<u>BZA 21176</u>) (Commissioner Palmer, Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Yeats, and Commissioner Smith)
- **Resolution 4B-24-0603**: Noting History of Requests and Calling for Installation of Speed Humps for East-West Roads (Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Yeats, Commissioner Palmer, and Commissioner Smith)
- **Resolution 4B-24-0604**: Noting Lengthy History of Requests and Calling for Additional Traffic Calming and Safety Infrastructure at the Intersection of Piney Branch Road, NW, and Dahlia Street, NW, and Around Takoma Elementary School (Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Yeats, Commissioner Palmer, and Commissioner Smith)

10. Adjournment

ANC 4B is on recess and will not hold Regular Public Meetings in July and August. The next ANC 4B Planning Meeting is scheduled for September 10 at 6:30 p.m. The next ANC 4B Regular Public Meeting is scheduled for September 23 at 7:00 p.m.

The next ANC 4B Housing Justice Committee Meeting is scheduled for July 3 at 7:30 p.m. The next ANC 4B Youth Advisory Committee Meeting has not yet been scheduled. The next ANC 4B Vision Zero Committee Meeting has not yet been scheduled.

Please check the Commission's website for additional information: anc4b.com.

Contact your Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner:

- Commissioner T. Michelle Colson (4B01@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Erin Palmer (4B02@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Zurick T. Smith (4B03@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Evan Yeats (4B04@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Kevin Gilligan (4B05@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Tiffani Nichole Johnson (4B06@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Michael Cohen (4B07@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Alison Brooks (4B08@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Derrick Thompson (4B09@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Jinin Berry (4B10@anc.dc.gov)