Government of the District of Columbia Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4B

Alison Brooks, Chair, 4B08 Zurick T. Smith, Vice Chair, 4B03 Evan Yeats, Treasurer, 4B04 Erin Palmer, Secretary, 4B02



T. Michelle Colson, 4B01 Kevin Gilligan, 4B05 Tiffani Nichole Johnson, 4B06 Michael Cohen, 4B07 Derrick Thompson, 4B09 Jinin Berry, 4B10

Regular Public Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, May 28, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

Virtual Meeting Details:

For video participation via Zoom on a computer or mobile device, click this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82100595853?pwd=ODVJQUFTVVZCQjFrMkIMRUVReHZsQT09. For voice-only participation on a telephone, dial (301) 715-8592. Meeting ID: 821 0059 5853. Passcode: 975068.

1. Call to Order & Roll Call

2. Administrative Items:

- A. Instructions for Participation in Virtual Meeting
- B. Consideration and Approval of May 2024 Regular Public Meeting Agenda
- C. Approval of April 2024 Regular Public Meeting Minutes
- **D.** Treasurer's Report

3. Commissioner Updates

4. Community Concerns

*Please use the "Raise Hand" button via Zoom or *9 via telephone to speak during community concerns. The Commission will provide additional details regarding how to present community concerns via the virtual meeting at the start of the meeting. This is the time for questions or statements from members of the public about issues on the agenda or other areas of concern. Please limit your statement or question to one minute. You may also contact members of the Commission before and after Commission meetings.*

5. Reports:

A. Representative, Metropolitan Police Department (3 minutes)

- **B.** Sophia Tekola, Mayor's Office on Community Relations and Services (3 minutes)
- **C.** Barbara Rogers, Office of Ward 4 Councilmember Janeese Lewis George (3 minutes)
- **D.** Frazier O'Leary, Ward 4 State Board of Education (3 minutes)
- **E.** Housing Justice Committee (2 minutes)
- **F.** Vision Zero Committee (2 minutes)
- **G.** Youth Advisory Committee (2 minutes)
- **H.** Community Safety & Support Committee (2 minutes)
- **6. Presentation:** Delano Hunter, Director, District Department of General Services, Mayor Bowser's Fiscal Year 2025 Budget Proposal (20-minute presentation; 15-minute discussion)
- 7. **Presentation:** Samer Alhawamdeh, Project Manager, District Department of Transportation and Shaun Davis, PE, Construction Manager, Mid-Atlantic Construction Services, Metropolitan Branch Trail Fort Totten to Takoma Construction Project (10-minute presentation; 10-minute discussion)
- **8. Presentation**: Spiro Gianniotis, Lee Peterson, and Shiri Subbar, Project Consultants, Alphatec, Removal and Replacement of Communications Towers at Metropolitan Police Department 4th District Station (6001 Georgia Avenue, NW) (10-minute presentation; 10-minute discussion)

9. Consent Calendar:

- Letter: Detailing Procedural History of Proposed Development at 6928 Maple Street, NW, and Highlighting Continued Concerns re Petra Development (Commissioner Palmer, Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Yeats, and Commissioner Smith)
- Resolution 4B-24-0501: Noting History of Requests and Calling for Installation of Meaningful Traffic Safety Infrastructure at the Intersection of South Dakota Avenue, NE, and Riggs Road, NE, and the Intersection of Missouri Avenue, NW, and New Hampshire Avenue, NW (Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Yeats, Commissioner Palmer, and Commissioner Smith)

10. Adjournment

The next ANC 4B Planning Meeting is scheduled for June 11 at 6:30 p.m. The next ANC 4B Regular Public Meeting is scheduled for June 24 at 7:00 p.m.

The next ANC 4B Housing Justice Committee Meeting is scheduled for June 5 at 7:30 p.m. (Pease check the Commission's website as this meeting date is likely to change.) The next ANC 4B Youth Advisory Committee Meeting is June 22 at 7:00 p.m. The next ANC 4B Vision Zero Committee Meeting has not yet been scheduled.

Contact your Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner:

- Commissioner T. Michelle Colson (4B01@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Erin Palmer (4B02@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Zurick T. Smith (4B03@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Evan Yeats (4B04@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Kevin Gilligan (4B05@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Tiffani Nichole Johnson (4B06@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Michael Cohen (4B07@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Alison Brooks (4B08@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Derrick Thompson (4B09@anc.dc.gov);
- Commissioner Jinin Berry (4B10@anc.dc.gov)